7 Premade RAW Pet Food Reviews (Nutritional Details)

In this video I review a few popular pre-made raw pet food brands that could be useful for people who value convenience, but also some of my favorite brands that prioritize high quality ingredients!

★ VIVA RAW DISCOUNT CODE (Affiliate): PRIMAL10
Vivarawpets.com

CHAPTERS:
0:00 Which Premade Raw Pet Foods
0:24 Stella & Chewy’s
2:55 Primal Pet Foods
5:06 Nature’s Logic
6:26 Viva Raw
8:41 Answers Pet Food
11:02 Ziwi Peak
12:57 Raw Feeding Miami

VIDEO ★ How I Source My Raw Pet Food (Local And Online)

VIDEO ★ Premade Raw Vs. Homemade Raw Pet FOod

HPP Study: https://onlinelibrary.wiley.com/doi/full/10.1111/1541-4337.12670

———————————————————————————–
•Instagram: instagram.com/the_primalpack

50 Comments

  1. Ashley Hall on August 14, 2021 at 8:49 pm

    What are your thoughts about Maev?

  2. S. Moss on August 14, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    Thanks so much for this video! I have been searching the internet for days researching pre-made raw food for puppies…I’m new to raw feeding and honestly feel super overwhelmed by all of the TONS of information, opinions, calculate this, convert this, dry matter, fed as is, wet content, My head is spinning! I’m getting a puppy in 7 weeks and I want him to have the healthiest options but I also feel I should be a scientist or biologist to learn all the facts about feeding raw. My puppy is a large breed english labrador retriever and I know how crucial it is for him to receive the proper amount of nutrients for optimal growth and future wellbeing so I definitely know I can’t diy his food until I feel educated enough but I’m also noticimost pre-made raw food is geared toward adult dogs. The meal says well balanced but well balanced for all stages of life can’t be possible when a growing puppy needs a totally different set of nutrients than an adult dog. I’m so fearful of harming my puppy’s health by trying to help him! Any recommendations on how to get more clarity is greatly appreciated! Your videos are so thorough and to the point so thanks for sharing your experience and love for your pets for our benefit. Thanks, again!

  3. The Old Fashioned on August 14, 2021 at 8:50 pm

    no nature’s variety instinct ? small batch ? can you do another similar video talking other brands ?
    Darwin’s, raw bistro, small batch, nature’s variety instinct, north west naturals, vital essentials, steve’s real food, oma’s pride, tucker’s and also something interesting for example human grade food for cats like Tiki and Weruva. since in their food they really separate themself with others. both are human grade and made in a real human grade facility that makes our food. when you open it, it’s real shredded chicken in it, also in some of their line they include real quail egg as well.

  4. Diana Tsang on August 14, 2021 at 8:51 pm

    Hi, just a quick question. So with Viva Raw and Raw Feeding Miami, they both require additional supplements to be added into my cat’s food?

  5. Viking Dogmanship on August 14, 2021 at 8:52 pm

    I get 20kg blocks of raw for about 35$

  6. Ashley's dog things on August 14, 2021 at 8:57 pm

    My cat eats kibble because when I feed raw she sniff it and walks away 😢

  7. R Long on August 14, 2021 at 8:58 pm

    We use the Ziwi for my 4lb chihuahua when she won’t eat her raw grinds. I want to make my own raw but am stuck on the supplements.

  8. Ella M on August 14, 2021 at 9:00 pm

    Can you review Maev??

  9. Red Shiba on August 14, 2021 at 9:00 pm

    Was pleasantly surprised to see Ziwi come up. Also shocked that it’s cheaper for you all the way over in America!

  10. anuraj datta on August 14, 2021 at 9:01 pm

    Suggest a diet for persian cat

  11. dorkygurl4life on August 14, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    I’ve been feeding my dog Ziwi air-dried since it is the most convenient without going raw. I know Ziwi is complete and balanced so does that mean I do not need to add additional supplement to my dog’s food?

  12. Amanda Saboe on August 14, 2021 at 9:05 pm

    What do you think about Darwin’s Natural Pet? Is this one a good brand?

  13. Gab on August 14, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    I love Viva Raw! I buy it in bulk and use it as a base for my car’s meals and add kelp, mackerel, blue lipped mussels, clams, oysters, egg, and vitamin E oil. His fur has never been softer

  14. Steven-Patrick Brown on August 14, 2021 at 9:06 pm

    Is Natures Logic vegetables dried organic? Also do you know what N.D. stands for in their Fiber content for raw frozen pork?

  15. Steven-Patrick Brown on August 14, 2021 at 9:08 pm

    Hello!

    I have been learning so much about Raw Food Diets for my rat terrier. I would love it if you could one day take a look at Bones & Co raw keto food and tell us what you’re POV is…

  16. Kara Eva on August 14, 2021 at 9:11 pm

    How many servings are there per container? Or how would you calculate a serving size given your dogs weight?
    Im not sure if it would be the same as the PMR calculation, but to feed a 60 pound dog about 1.8 pounds of any one of these brands daily would be ridiculously expensive.

  17. Kaitlyn Ton on August 14, 2021 at 9:12 pm

    Can you do a review on the premade raw brand: The Bones and Co? Thanks!

  18. Nash Burns on August 14, 2021 at 9:14 pm

    Thank you this is so helpful

  19. Lisa Irene on August 14, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    Primal no longer does online shipping for their raw frozen food☹️

  20. Ian on August 14, 2021 at 9:17 pm

    Nothing west coast super raw, unfortunate.

  21. Nash Burns on August 14, 2021 at 9:19 pm

    I checked their website they don’t ship to the uk 😞

  22. -Tye_onn_a- on August 14, 2021 at 9:19 pm

    out of all the brands what can you add in with kibble that I already added some other items to make it balanced I just need some form of chicken and beef to add to my pups kibble.

  23. BlitheTimeListlessBliss on August 14, 2021 at 9:20 pm

    I wish you did vital essentials tbh~~~

  24. D : on August 14, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    I don’t trust myself to calculate out my dogs diet and balance it. I also can’t find any veterinary dieticians near me so i’m lost.

  25. Chan Gloria on August 14, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    Can you do a review on Bones and Co raw food?

  26. Alecia marie on August 14, 2021 at 9:23 pm

    I will be be trying all (:

  27. alí cia on August 14, 2021 at 9:24 pm

    Thank you! My dog is very picky and I haven’t been able to get her on the raw diet. She ate it for about 3 weeks but refuses to eat it even if I cook the meat for her. I had to step in bc she wasn’t eating her meaty bones at all and she started refusing her muscle meats. She started out strong and just got tired of eat cut, even though I provide variety. She doesn’t like Stella and chewy either but I’m going to try primal

  28. Payton S. on August 14, 2021 at 9:25 pm

    Sad you didn’t talk about feline natural/k9 natural 🙁 I wanted to know your thoughts on it

  29. Allicia Luck on August 14, 2021 at 9:26 pm

    Can you please do more of these raw reviews please?

  30. tfs on August 14, 2021 at 9:30 pm

    I switched my yorkie to Nature’s logic a few days ago, he refuses his kibble now, even when it’s mixed in he picks the raw food out. I couldn’t even make the transition slow 😅 but he loves his new food

  31. Mel on August 14, 2021 at 9:31 pm

    For viva raw, it looks like the beef protein is the only one that has liver and other secreting organ. I would only purchase that protein if looking for a complete meal.

  32. lolimi on August 14, 2021 at 9:33 pm

    Thank you so much for making this informative video! We are new to raw feeding and this review video really helped us !! I have saved many of your videos for future reference when we are ready to switch to DIY. Keep up the good work! : D

  33. Bee on August 14, 2021 at 9:33 pm

    Got me hooked on the Viva Raw–but then dropped that they don’t ship to the west coast! Hopefully they will soon 🙁

  34. Khafayat Akapolawal on August 14, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    I really needed this video ! I want to feed raw but don’t have enough time currently for diy . Thanks 🙂

  35. Min Gong on August 14, 2021 at 9:35 pm

    I’m so happy that you also like Answers!! My puppy has been eating this brand ever since I started him on raw diet.

  36. Kalef Mansfield on August 14, 2021 at 9:36 pm

    Can you do a review on bezzie

  37. 85 15 on August 14, 2021 at 9:37 pm

    If that pet foods get into Korea, they earn big market! Made in Korea pet foods cannot belive saftey yet(Just my opinion..)

  38. Lauren on August 14, 2021 at 9:38 pm

    If I buy one of these brands, I’m thinking answers or ziwi peak, can i add raw goats milk or bone broth occasionally?

  39. Khirsah. Gökçe. MAILIM RESMEN ADIM. Başaran on August 14, 2021 at 9:39 pm

    None of these brands are available in my country but still enjoyed it. I would go with any of them if I had access to them tbh. Better then any kibble available here.

  40. alex on August 14, 2021 at 9:40 pm

    What else would I have to add to Viva Raw to make it a complete and balanced meal?

  41. leeta64 on August 14, 2021 at 9:40 pm

    Any thoughts on We Feed Raw?

  42. Tr Vlogs Car Life on August 14, 2021 at 9:42 pm

    Raw Feeding Miami I love them was looking around their site.

  43. Courtney Cage on August 14, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    The Ziwi was great when we were traveling for our skinny girls… they loved it and it worked great in our camper when our messy wet raw food would not work great… 100% agree with your break down on it.

  44. jessica farr on August 14, 2021 at 9:43 pm

    Would it be okay to feed a puppy kibble along with some primal raw into their meals?

  45. Geehan El-abbassi on August 14, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    I feed primal to my cat, and I would beg to differ that the veg and fruits are high, because they are only <7% of the ingredients!

  46. TienDung Dang on August 14, 2021 at 9:45 pm

    Your voice is very soothing

  47. SuperNinfendo on August 14, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    I can’t wait for viva raw to be offered in California.. I am so eager.. ; -;

  48. BlueHorse17 on August 14, 2021 at 9:46 pm

    Thank you for the comparisons! Good general information to know.

  49. catlady on August 14, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    Vital Essentials has a prey model frozen raw that is awesome!

  50. Desiree Lynne on August 14, 2021 at 9:48 pm

    It should be important to note that just because a nutrient is added and listed separately does not automatically make it "synthetic". Many of these can be naturally sourced as well. For example, Vitamin E can comes in 2 varieties, naturally derived or synthetic. When listed as an ingredient "Vitamin E", it doesn’t specify enough to know which they used.

    Naturally derived begins with D- while synthetic begins with DL- when it’s written out specifically.

Leave a Comment