The Farmer's Dog Review: After 3 Months | Subscription Dog Food Delivery Service Unboxing

If you’ve been considering The Farmer’s Dog as a dog food delivery service, in this video, I share my experience with The Farmer’s Dog as the owner of 3 dogs.

Give The Farmer’s Dog a try and get 50% off your first box:
https://thefarmersdog.otegtm.net/davechung

The Farmer’s Dog delivers fresh, human-grade dog food to your door on a regular cadence, and they claim to make food that your dogs will love. If your dogs are anything like mine, they will.

If you’re looking at The Farmer’s Dog, you’re probably considering Ollie and FreshPet too. A lot of YouTube videos are only about a sample or a one-time experience with The Farmer’s Dog. I subscribed for 3 months, and I’m still a subscriber today. There are many things about The Farmer’s Dog that you learn after subscribing beyond the free trial, and I hope this video helps you see if this service is for you.

Our dogs previously ate a raw diet with Primal frozen patties, but they got tired of eating. We were looking for something new and decided to give The Farmer’s Dog a try. It’s been a great way for us to feed our dogs food that they really like, and food that all 3 of our dogs will eat. It saves us a ton of time to be able to feed our dogs the same food, and our pickiest eaters dive right in.

25 Comments

  1. Ms.Vicious 187 on July 6, 2022 at 7:51 am

    I just received my Little 4lb Yorkie Farmers dog food. She is very picky but she loved the chicken food she tried it for the first time yesterday I was impressed. Good job farmers dog.

  2. Tyler Jantz on July 6, 2022 at 7:53 am

    I too have a picky eater like many others out there which was a primary reason for giving The Farmers Dog a shot. Unfortunately my dog wouldn’t eat it. We tried adding the water to fluff it up but no luck. It might be a texture thing with him, the food is pretty mashed up and he already won’t eat canned food.

  3. Jan Coleman on July 6, 2022 at 7:56 am

    We just started feeding The farmers dog 2 weeks ago. I’m so impressed, and so are my 2 very picky dogs. We have done it all, kibble, raw, & homemade cooked. My puggle went two days without eating. 🙁 The cost makes up for less stress. So far they love the food, so that makes this dog mom VERY happy!!

  4. BeautifulDisaster on July 6, 2022 at 7:58 am

    I like that the farmers dog food has fish oil and krill oil in it. Lots of omega 3 fatty acids

  5. Rainydaylily on July 6, 2022 at 7:59 am

    Very informative. We have one of those dogs that won’t eat (or poop) if you’re watching her. It’s funny and frustrating at the same time. We’re considering The Farmer’s Dog, so appreciate this video.

  6. Ron Rosati on July 6, 2022 at 8:03 am

    Just ordered yesterday and hoping this food helps my 13 year old Cavashon live a longer healthy life. I hD her on fresh pet , but having a difficult time getting it anymore.

  7. MoonxAngel on July 6, 2022 at 8:03 am

    I just got a puppy and was thinking about putting her on this diet. This information has helped me decide.

  8. Kenylu A on July 6, 2022 at 8:03 am

    I have 5 months puppy and he started not eating his food😮‍💨 I feed him with purina !

  9. StarAlien222 on July 6, 2022 at 8:10 am

    to be born yesterday or to be have been born a million years ago. neuralink 2 piggies new comment section. the right answer is the mountain troll, thats where i stopped playing the video game. but vampire girl will be your friend for 10000 dollars.

    also if you were not a sntich you call it resident 8. also who played until the end to get achievement the pedo. he needs DLC to live that life.

  10. Douglas Lambert on July 6, 2022 at 8:10 am

    Give them Purina, been fine for decades.

  11. W. Dearth on July 6, 2022 at 8:12 am

    Been on it over a year now. My dog likes the beef and chicken, detests the turkey and pork for some reason. I don’t get it. The turkey is the most visually appealing food they have.

  12. Lisa O'Carroll on July 6, 2022 at 8:16 am

    Your video was so honest, funny, and educational. Thank you! Bless your heart! 🙂

  13. harold hoang on July 6, 2022 at 8:18 am

    Has anyone tried taking a bite? Its kinda salty. Like saltier than Mediterranean food but not as salty as american/asian food. Keep this in mind of you got an older dog especially if they have CHF, or signs of heart disease

  14. Denise on July 6, 2022 at 8:19 am

    They do have a great customer service team.

  15. zae mulu on July 6, 2022 at 8:20 am

    Thank you for the information My 18 yr old chiweenie is starting Farmers Dog Sunday..so fingers crossed

  16. Adele M on July 6, 2022 at 8:21 am

    Just ordered for my 9 lb. 12 year old Maltese mix. Getting fussier every month, always goes to eat the cats’ food, so I am hoping this helps him. It’s a helluva lot of money for me, but I want to make my little man happy. The cats are eating the cheap canned food but they are only a year old.

  17. Dave Chung on July 6, 2022 at 8:25 am

    If you’re interested in trying out The Farmer’s Dog with your pups, here’s a code to get 50% off your first box:
    https://thefarmersdog.otegtm.net/davechung

  18. K Francks on July 6, 2022 at 8:26 am

    yeah I’m glad I went with the Farmers Dog. I’ve spent 8 years trying to find a consistent food for my Black Lab to like. She’s so picky and she has a food allergy and her teeth are nowhere near what they used to be so its nice that I can order food that is specifically made for her, portioned out, and is soft but not "wet" for her to eat. She really likes it and so far I haven’t had any issues with her and the food or the company. Its definitely not cheap compared to traditional dog food prices but I just think of it as feeding another human because that’s basically how much it translates to a month.

  19. Elizabeth Libero on July 6, 2022 at 8:27 am

    Update on my experience…my puppy was not eating this farmers food so I ordered spot & tango unkibble. What a difference! My dog is eating around the wet for the kibble. Making the transition slowly but I did cancel the farmers. the S&T website is fantastic. Different strokes for different dogs.

  20. Jill Maer on July 6, 2022 at 8:28 am

    Thank you so much for this! Currently feeding primal so expensive and he isn’t liking it anymore. You’re amazing!

  21. Christine Jones on July 6, 2022 at 8:34 am

    Thank you for the review! I just ordered a supply of this for my old miniature poodle, if he eats it, I’ll be good. Merry Christmas!

  22. shaggbaggz xD on July 6, 2022 at 8:35 am

    does dr fauci give this to the beagles?

  23. Robert Gromelski on July 6, 2022 at 8:37 am

    Good to know some of the "practical" considerations of handling the shipments, and dealing with various food issues, eg. storage, presentation to the fur kids, etc. etc.

  24. Elizabeth Libero on July 6, 2022 at 8:39 am

    Just started farmers with a maltitzu puppy. Sometimes gobbles it sometimes leaves half. Found putting freeze dried shredded chicken treats on top primed the pump. I thaw out the pack in a bowl of cold water and throw in the fridge. Do some dry kibble as a treat is a slow feed dish. This puppy loves the activity mat with hidden treats. There is such great stuff out there for dogs now. The only thing I don’t like is I would like to know the ingredients. My packs just say chicken beef etc. thanks for the review very helpful!

  25. Denise on July 6, 2022 at 8:39 am

    I put Ziva’s in the microwave for a few seconds. I have only one problem with Farmer’s Dog and that is that I have to get a potato masher to her food first because she does not like the big chunks of vegetables. Her teeth are so small that they barely rise above her gums. Texture is a big deal with her.

Leave a Comment