The Pet Food Kibble Review

WHO MAKES THE BEST BRAND OF DRY PET FOOD?🐾🐢

Who’s the better brand ➑️ ORIJEN Dog and Cat Food vs Taste of the Wild Pet Food vs Fromm Family Foods vs Stella & Chewy’s vs Zignature vs Carna4 – Synthetic-Free Dog Food?

Here’s a clip of the detailed review βœ… that will help you make the best decision when choosing between brands of pet foods.🧐

Full Review here: https://www.facebook.com/groups/insidescooppets

P.S. – If you have any brands you would like to see reviewed in the future, drop a comment! πŸ—£

50 Comments

  1. Robby Monaco on March 22, 2022 at 10:00 am

    Thanks for the reviews – very informative. You should also factor in, which bags have ever been recalled, and who tests on animals. P.S. Don’t think no synthetic preservative such as tocopherols, is a good thing. I respect all of you and I’ll check out your updated versions!

  2. AB AB on March 22, 2022 at 10:01 am

    Best is PawTree.

  3. Carolina Herrera on March 22, 2022 at 10:03 am

    AMAZING reviews! Trillions of blessings πŸ™πŸ»

  4. Denise Thomson on March 22, 2022 at 10:05 am

    My dogs hate Carna 4 ,it looks like cardboard.

  5. Momo on March 22, 2022 at 10:07 am

    We make our own wet food which is all people food & use just a little dry mixed in, Purina Pro works

  6. Onceuponabeat on March 22, 2022 at 10:09 am

    salt divider = mind blown

  7. mary harvold on March 22, 2022 at 10:09 am

    Isn’t it better environmentally to use paper bags

  8. Caitlynn Brown on March 22, 2022 at 10:14 am

    The problem with orijen is it has to much protein which gives your dog diaherra.. according to my vet.

  9. J McG on March 22, 2022 at 10:16 am

    Ziwipeak?

  10. Malcolm Weekes on March 22, 2022 at 10:16 am

    I know this is an old video but any thoughts on the Nutrience dog food brand – it’s made in Canada and passed the salt divider test lol

  11. Alexandra C on March 22, 2022 at 10:17 am

    i would love a list of dry foods that do not use synthetic vitamins; i feed raw, but always like to have a bit of dry to add to the food. carna4 is way too expensive at 8-10 bucks a pound, which is more than the mail-order raw i feed.

  12. rhrb cool on March 22, 2022 at 10:18 am

    wow finally some honesty!!!!! thank you soo much

  13. Donna Angus on March 22, 2022 at 10:19 am

    So confused. : (

  14. Jill Kristich on March 22, 2022 at 10:23 am

    Thank you, too.

  15. mtx on March 22, 2022 at 10:23 am

    Dude you help me a lot thank you!

  16. cmc on March 22, 2022 at 10:25 am

    Enough with the damn commercials.

  17. Choco Koi Fish~ ιŒ¦ι―‰ on March 22, 2022 at 10:27 am

    That fugking shirt…….. 🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩🚩

    WHY you wearing thatπŸ’€

    Talks about packaging and how durable they are.. but what’s the point? You don’t even say anything about if it preserves anything better so it’s not a big deal?

    AND at the end you promote yourself as this godsend I did so much painful work to make sure my animals were okay to just feed fresh food to them and just to gain credibility

  18. Active Dogzz on March 22, 2022 at 10:27 am

    πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

  19. kpcali 53 on March 22, 2022 at 10:29 am

    Thank you so much for this! This seals the deal on this brand that I already researched for my Boston PUP!!!!!!!!

  20. J Walker on March 22, 2022 at 10:29 am

    You completely ignored fromms ingredients at the top which is what you’re paying for lol

  21. Gregg Lockhart on March 22, 2022 at 10:31 am

    Thank you very much!

  22. Kent Detsuh on March 22, 2022 at 10:34 am

    Wish I didn’t have to read signs – it’s a bit difficult for Blind & Low Vision watchrt with Guide Dogs. PS – emjoying listening to The Forever Dog!

  23. One Weak on March 22, 2022 at 10:34 am

    Sadly, Orijen’s formula has changed, and seemingly not for the better. A lot of the goodness is now listed behind salt. Further, they no longer claim 15% fruits and vegetables on the label, presumably because they can’t.. nearly all fruits and vegetables are now listed behind salt, leaving me to question the complete nutritional value of this product.

    The Orijen puppy formula ingredient list as of February 2022 is now as follows:

    Chicken, turkey, turkey giblets (liver, heart, gizzard), flounder, whole mackerel, eggs, chicken liver, whole herring, dehydrated chicken, dehydrated turkey, dehydrated mackerel, dehydrated chicken liver, dehydrated egg, whole red lentils, whole pinto beans, whole peas, chicken fat, lentil fiber, pollock oil, whole green lentils, whole navy beans, natural chicken flavor, whole chickpeas, pea starch, chicken heart, SALT,
    whole pumpkin, whole butternut squash, collard greens, whole pears, whole apples, whole cranberries, dried kelp, zinc proteinate, mixed tocopherols (preservative), thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, vitamin E supplement, copper proteinate, dried chicory root, turmeric, sarsaparilla root, althea root, rosehips, juniper berries, citric acid (preservative), rosemary extract, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product.

    As you can see, it’s still a great kibble for protein. In my case, I may elect to continue with Orijen and supplement with raw fruits and veggies.

    It would be interesting to see a comparison video of the old formula to to new.

    Source: https://www.orijenpetfoods.com/en-US/dogs/dog-food/puppy/ds-ori-puppy.html

  24. Jacob Carroll on March 22, 2022 at 10:35 am

    Who can afford these foods unless you have a small dog? I go through 40 lbs of food in 20 – 25 days. The 20 lb bag of carna4 is $150. That means around $300 of dog food would not even last me the month.

  25. Jane Doe on March 22, 2022 at 10:35 am

    Please review RAWZ kibble for cats. I’m so grateful to you and your team…Thank you for educating us.

  26. Loes Janssen-Broens on March 22, 2022 at 10:38 am

    I am sooooo happy with this video. I never know that the follow on the pack gives also the amount of whats in it. And yes especially about the Salt divider. Brilliant. <3

  27. Kiera Goins on March 22, 2022 at 10:38 am

    Why test the durability of the bags? Shouldn’t we want more easily biodegradable bags?

  28. jonathan london on March 22, 2022 at 10:38 am

    Can you do Nutrisource, and maybe specifically their large breed puppy and or adult kibble as an affordable higher quality brand?

  29. bluejay64 on March 22, 2022 at 10:40 am

    Like Orijin, but what’s with all those beans? That can’t be good on their digestive tract.

  30. Jason E on March 22, 2022 at 10:40 am

    Okay so basically no matter what food you get there all shit and none of them are good for your dog? I’ve been watching YouTube ran across this video after watching about 15 other videos of vet techs and nutritionists and they claim that the top five brands that you were showing on this video are the best to give to your dog but now I don’t know because everybody claims different and I honestly have no idea what the hell to do. All I know is I switched my dog’s food at least three times in the past year because I don’t know what the hell to feed them and my veterinarian who I thought I could trust because she is a freaking animal doctor suggested that I give my dog Hill’s prescription diet multi-benefit canned dog food and kibble so that’s what I’ve been feeding them for the last close to a month. I honestly don’t know what to do because people say natural diets are not good unless you give them exactly what they need and blah blah blah and then that this video saying that everything is disgusting and not good and then other people are saying that it is good so I honestly have no idea what to feed my dog anymore at this point!

  31. M Lopez on March 22, 2022 at 10:41 am

    Is Orijen good for a small maltipoo? He’s 11 months old and weighs 15 lbs, thanks.

  32. Jason E on March 22, 2022 at 10:43 am

    So which one is the best one does anybody know after watching this video is it carna4?

  33. Cory Thomas on March 22, 2022 at 10:43 am

    I had to give this video a like just on presentation alone. Outstanding presentation.

  34. mckenna blaze on March 22, 2022 at 10:44 am

    The only thing under salt on my dog’s food is vitamins & minerals πŸ€ͺ

  35. Xochilt G.S. on March 22, 2022 at 10:44 am

    welp this video was a godsend. I have cat’s, not dogs, and it stresses me out trying to find an okay dry food for an obligate carnivore that isn’t supposed to be eating dry food anyway. But this video’s tips still seem to hold true in letting me understand what I’m reading on a pet food bag

  36. Michael Frick on March 22, 2022 at 10:45 am

    Oh my! Your effort and research was brilliant! This is the information every dog lover needs to know! Thank you so much!

  37. Peter Tran on March 22, 2022 at 10:47 am

    Crazy how Mars Candy is the largest Dog Food Manufacturer. They also own Banfield, and were involved in many lawsuits. Kind of makes you wonder how powerful and far reaching these corporations are.

  38. Santiago Mesa on March 22, 2022 at 10:47 am

    I for a long time I made my dog the beef recipe that Habib did on his channel. Needless to say that at the beginning my dog was very happy with the food. After a while she began to show stomach health issues and she would display low levels of energy and sometimes didn’t want to move at all. I believed the issue to be the quality of ingredients I was using so I doubled down and began buying organic and butcher high quality meats but she didn’t get any better and actually began developing constipation from the food. I now have her on Fromm with a Stella and chewy food topper and a salmon oil topper and she is in the best physical condition and shows way more energy her bowl movements are regular and her coat is shiny. I don’t want to wake up one day and have my dog be dead but at the same time I don’t want to wake up everyday with a physically ill dog because I believe a stranger has all the knowledge and talks certainties without knowing my pet personally and what works for her.

  39. vaughn on March 22, 2022 at 10:48 am

    How do you feel about Natures Logics dog food? I’m stressing trying to find something better for my kiddo.

  40. Daniel Wilson on March 22, 2022 at 10:48 am

    All junk dogs are ment to eat raw meat not this dried up crap.

  41. Capt. Raul Montoro on March 22, 2022 at 10:49 am

    I saw this video for the first time a few days ago, and I’m glad I did. My pup has been on Zignature dog food for a few years now and started off with the Salmon formula, and now she’s on Kangaroo. It seems to me the formula has changed, because she’s starting to scratch more and now has redness on her belly and under her arms and growing area. I don’t give her any treats except for blue berries and her Joint treats from Glyde that contains shell fish. I’m taking her off Glyde to see if the shell fish is the problem and creating a yeast infection. All the vets want to do is give her pills that don’t work like Apoquel. All Apoquel does is help stop the scratching, not fix the problem.

    I know this video is form 2019 and you mention that Orijen only has one added synthetic, (Zink). I’m looking for a new food for my pup, and don’t have the time to make homemade food and considering Orijen. After further looking at their ingredients list, the list of synthetics is quite large compared to what you are claiming. Has this changed from when you first did this review? because this is a list of additives on the packaging from there original formula.
    , zinc proteinate, mixed tocopherols (preservative), vitamin E supplement, thiamine mononitrate, calcium pantothenate, copper proteinate, dried chicory root, turmeric, sarsaparilla root, althea root, rosehips, juniper berries, citric acid (preservative), rosemary extract, dried Lactobacillus acidophilus fermentation product, dried Bifidobacterium animalis fermentation product, dried Lactobacillus casei fermentation product.
    I would like to see an updated video on these brands. Carna4 seems great, but very pricey for your average person.
    Keep up the good work!

  42. Professor X on March 22, 2022 at 10:49 am

    Can you do an updated version of this with today’s top kibble. I’m looking at the foods you review and ingredient list are not the same at yours.

  43. Robert Caccamo on March 22, 2022 at 10:51 am

    How about accana

  44. Joseph Cano on March 22, 2022 at 10:51 am

    ORIJEN is the best

  45. Kimberly Kane on March 22, 2022 at 10:51 am

    Yep not a raw fan confused too!

  46. Shea Tree on March 22, 2022 at 10:52 am

    Ty you guys are amazing? Much love !!

  47. S 070 on March 22, 2022 at 10:52 am

    You forgot to talk about the grain free that uses peas and lentils and how that can have a detrimental effect.

  48. Adam Weinberg on March 22, 2022 at 10:55 am

    I would be so grateful if you could do this for wet cat food! Please!!!!

  49. Jessica Neverett on March 22, 2022 at 10:57 am

    The link to the full review is broken. PLEASE update the link.

  50. Jamison Smith on March 22, 2022 at 11:00 am

    Orjien puppy all day

Leave a Comment